Homemade play dough

Today I have both my nephews and their love for play dough gets a bit expensive!! So since i am all for making my own homemade stuff I figured I’d share with you the recipe for my play dough which I found googling one day! The kids love it especially that they can make their own colors just for them. So here’s the recipe..

1 cup flour
1/2 cup salt
1 tbs cream of tartar
Food coloring
1 tbs oil ( I omitted the oil and it worked out fine)

Turn you stove on medium heat and mix all the ingredients in a pot and I constantly stir it ( make sure you keep your eye on it so it doesn’t burn). Continue to stir until it forms a ball, I always touch the dough to see f it’s sticky and when it’s not too sticky I take off heat and let cool. Now it will be a little sticky as its still warm but you should know what I mean when you touch it. Remember be careful because it can still burn you while it’s still in pot.
Also remember when your not playing with it to put it in an air tight container or a ziplock bag.

Enjoy 🙂

20130319-105217.jpg

This entry was posted in DIY Crafts and such, Kids and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

