Corn Dogs in the oven!

So I love the idea of handing the kids a mini ‘pogo’. Im trying not to eat frozen deep fried food, so I searched and searched and found a recipe that you can cook in the oven not oil.
So here it is:

1 Cup Flour
1 Cup cornmeal
4 Tsp Baking powder
1 Egg
1 Cup Milk

I used as many hot dogs as the kids could eat and cut them in half (which will double the amount)
Turn the oven on to 450 degrees
I mixed all the ingredients together. I greased a pan and dipped all my hot dogs in the mix and then layed them
onto the pan. I put it in the oven for 10-15 minutes depending how thick the coating was, and your ready to eat a
healthier version of mini ‘pogos’. My daughter just loves ketchup to dip them in.

Enjoy šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

