Fishy Fishy Crackers

I am all about homemade, healthy snacks for kids. Since I babysit and have a toddler of my own, I am always looking for ways to create the ‘healthier’ versions of the snacks they love. I have tried a recipe for granola bars, Fruit leather, etc. Recently ive tried my own ‘Fish’ crackers. I must say that the fish crackers were the biggest hit especially with my daughter!. It is a super easy recipe and takes no time to throw it together and give them a quick snack! Now I don’t use the ‘fish’ shape as I am not patient enough with something like that, so I use the mickey mouse cookie cutter my mother-in-law gave me! So obviously you can make whatever shape you and your childen wish!

Here’s the recipe:

1 Cup of Flour
4 Tbsp of butter
1 Cup Shredded Cheese (I use whatever cheese I have on hand, but you wont get the orange color if you dont use sharp cheddar.)
3/4 Tsp Salt
2 Tbsp Water (somethimes I add more for a more plyable dough)

I mix all my ingredients except water in a food processor to make it fine with the cheese, then I slowly add the water untill the dough is soft. I then roll it out and cut out my shapes and place them on a greased pan and cook for 15 – 20 minutes on 350 degrees.

Enjoy 🙂

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

