Homemade Liquid Hand soap

I have been thinking of ways to cut down exspenses, and the first thing that came to mind was SOAP!! No matter what soap it is we decide to buy, it always seems to cost an arm and a leg and does not seem to last long enough for a house of 5! So I was recently googling my brains out on how to make my own liquid soap. Now there are many recipes out there that would work well for you but in my case it took me 3 attempts to get it the way that my family like it. We don`t like it really runny and with the first 2 tries that how it was. So finally I concluded that this recipe works best for us. You can add more or less water to get the condencidy that you prefer.

– 2 bars of Dove soap (Use the soap you like best)
– 5 cups of water

Grate the bars of soap with a cheese grater, I use the smaller side so they dissolve quicker. I put my water on high to get it warmer faster, and I pour the soap into the pot and let it dissolve completely ( this may take awhile). I usually let it start to boil and then reduce the heat and stir until its all gone. Put the cover on and let it sit and cool for about 12 hours. I wait this long becuase as it cools it thickens, and for me the thicker the better. 🙂

Hope you find this helpful, Enjoy!

This entry was posted in DIY Crafts and such. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Homemade Liquid Hand soap

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Undo | Sunglasses Always Fit

Leave a Reply

